Registrar of Voters

[Announcements]

Absentee Ballot Application for the August 11, 2020, Primary

Hartford residents will begin receiving Absentee Ballot Applications from the Secretary of State’s Office. Applications will be sent only to registered active Democrats and Republicans voters,  for the August primary only. If you wish to receive a ballot, please complete the application and return it in the self-addressed stamped envelope provided. If you do not receive an application by July 15th, and wish to receive an applications, contact the Town Clerk website or call at 860-757-9750.

The City of Hartford polling places will be open on Tuesday, August 11, 2020, for anyone who chooses to vote in person.  All polling places will follow strict guidelines for COVID-19 to ensure that any voter that appears can participate in the democratic process in the safest possible way. Link is attached if you need to check your voting location.

Presidential Election

 Occur every four years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

Governor Election

Occur every four years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

Mayoral election

Occur every four years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

Federal elections

Occur every two years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November. Every member of the House of Representatives and about one-third of the Senate is up for reelection in any given election year. A presidential election is held every fourth year.

 

Elected Officials

President
Donald J. Trump (R) Email link
The White House, Washington, D.C. 20500

Vice President
Mike Pence (R) Email link
U.S. Capitol, Washington, D.C. 20500

Connecticut State Governor
Ned Lamont (D)  Email link
210 Capitol Ave., Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 566-4840

Lieutenant Governor
Susan Bysiewicz (D)  Email link
Rm. 304 State Capitol, Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 524-7384

U.S. Senators
Richard Blumenthal (D)  Email link
G55 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-2823
or Wethersfield: (860) 258-6940

Chris Murphy (D)  Email link
303 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-4041
or Hartford: (860) 549-8463

U.S. Representatives
1st Congressional District
John B. Larson (D)  Email link
Rm. 1419 Long Worth Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-2265
or 221 Main St., Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 278-8888

Secretary of State
Denise Merrill (D)  denise.merrill@ct.gov
210 Capitol Ave., Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 509-6200
TDD: (860) 509-6191

State Treasurer
Shawn T. Wooden (D)  state.treasurer@ct.gov
55 Elm St., Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 702-3000

Attorney General
William Tong (D)  attorney.general@ct.gov
55 Elm St. Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 808-5318

Comptroller
Kevin Lembo (D) comptroller.lembo@ct.gov
55 Elm St., Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 702-3301

Connecticut State Senators
1st Senatorial District
John W. Fonfara (D)  Email link  
99 Montowese St.
Hartford, CT 06114
Home Tel: (860) 296-3334
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-8600

2nd Senatorial District
Douglas McCrory (D) 
235 Blue Hills Ave.
Hartford, CT 06112
Home Tel: (860) 560-0242
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-1435
Email: doug.mccrory@senatedems.ct.gov

State Representatives
Dist. 1 - Matthew D. Ritter (D)  
169 North Beacon Street
Hartford, CT 06105
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-8585
Email: matthew.ritter@cga.ct.gov

Dist. 3 - Minnie Gonzalez (D) 
97 Amity St.
Hartford, CT 06106
Home Tel: (860) 236-9654
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-8585
Email: minnie.gonzalez@cga.ct.gov

Dist. 4 -  Julio Concepcion (D)
1 Linden Place
Hartford, CT 06114-1841
Tel: 860.240.8585
Email: julio.concepcion@cga.ct.gov

Dist. 5 - Brandon McGee, Jr. (D)
43 Warren Street
Hartford, CT 06120
Tel: (860) 240-8585
Email: brandon.mcgee@cga.ct.gov

Dist. 6 - Edwin Vargas (D)
141 Douglas Street
Hartford, CT 06114
Tel: (860) 240-8585
Email: edwin.vargas@cga.ct.gov

Dist. 7 -  Joshua Hall  (D)
28 Cantenbury Street
Hartford, CT 06112
Tel: (860) 240-8585
Email: joshua.hall@cga.ct.gov

MUNICIPAL BUILDING
550 Main St., Hartford, CT 06103

Mayor
Luke A. Bronin (D)
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9500
Email: luke.bronin@hartford.gov

City of Hartford Treasurer
Adam Cloud (D)
250 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9110
Email: adam.cloud@hartford.gov

Court of Common Council

James “Jimmy” Sanchez
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9576 
Email: james.sanchez@hartford.gov

John Q. Gale (D) 
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9737 
Email: john.gale@hartford.gov

Thomas J.Clark, II, Majority Leader (D)  
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9751
Email: thomas.clarke@hartford.gov

Maly Rosado, Council President (D) 
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103< br />City Hall (860) 757-9578
Email: maly.rosado@hartford.gov

Wildaliz Bermudez
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9579 
Email: wildaliz.bermudez@hartford.gov

Nick Lebron
550 Main Street Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9574
Email : Nick.Lebron@hartford.gov

Shirley Surgeon
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9577
Email: Shirley.Surgeon@hartford.gov

Judge of Probate

Honourable Foye Smith (D)
250 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9150
Email: foye.smith@ct.gov

Town & City Clerk
Noel F. McGregor
City Hall (860) 757-9750
For Absentee Ballots call the Town Clerk's Office
noel.mcgregor@hartford.gov

Democratic Registrar of Voters
Giselle Feliciano, Democratic Registrar

550 Main Street Rm# 002
Hartford, CT 06103
felig002@hartford.gov
Main Office: (860) 757-9830 
Fax: (860) 722-6331

Deputy Democratic Registrar
Cathy Brooks
Tel (860) 757-9836
Fax (860) 722-6331
cathy.brooks@hartford.gov

Republican Registrar of Voters
Sheila N. Hall, Republican Registrar
Tel: (860)757-9832
Fax: (860)722-6331
Email: halls002@hartford.gov

Deputy Republican Registrar

Vanessa Garay-Jackson
550 Main Street, Rm#002
Hartford, CT 06103
Tel: (860) 757-9838Email: vanessa.garay-jackson@hartford.gov

 

 

 

Redistricting

Federal and state laws require that congressional and legislative district lines be redrawn every 10 years. The districts must be based on the federal census and consistent with federal constitutional standards. Federal law requires districts to have equitable populations so that everyone's vote has equal importance ("One person, one vote"). The Bipartisan Redistricting Committee completed the State Legislative and Congressional District Lines.

The new Senate and House District Lines for Hartford have been approved by the redistricting committee. The Registrars are responsible for drawing the new voting district lines within the Senatorial and House Districts. Hartford has completed this process and has sent notices to all active voters informing them of their new Senate, House and Voting Districts. For some voters, the Senate, House and Voting Districts may remain the same. City maps are now available in the Registrars of Voters office for a fee. We encourage all to check the list of Polling Places.

Registrar of Voters Staff

Democrats    
 Giselle "Gigi" Feliciano  Democratic Registrar of Voters
 Cathy Brooks  Democratic Deputy
   
 Republicans  
 Sheila N. Hall  Republican Registrar of Voters 
 Vanessa Garay-Jackson  Republican Deputy
   
 Other Team Members  
 Olga Colon  Executive Assistant
 Gloribel Santiago  Data Input Clerk

Annual Canvas - Complete Your Card!

 The Office of the Registrars of Voters in Hartford, conducts an annual Canvass of registered voters each year as required by law. Participating in the Canvass will ensure that the information that the Registrars have on the Official Registry List is correct and up to date. It will also allow the voter to have a pleasant experience at the polls on election day. Protect your right to vote. When you receive the “Notice of Canvass” card, we ask you to fill it out, sign it and send it back to us.

REMEMBER TO PARTICIPATE IN THE ANNUAL CANVASS!!