Registrar of Voters

Sample Election Ballot Tuesday, February 28,2023

Here is the sample ballot district 6th Hartford-CT-Special-022823(PDF, 42KB)

Legal Notice of the 6th Assembly District

Assembly District 6th(PDF, 129KB)

November 8th 2022 Election

Ballot announcement, “we have 2 questions on the ballot” please "Review the view ballot for November 8, 2022(PDF, 274KB)

Voting District 19 has changed location until further notice

Voting District 19 has changed locations(PDF, 13KB)

Sample Election Ballot Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Here is a sample sample ballot(PDF, 803KB) for Tuesday, November 2, 2021 Election.

Absentee Ballot Application for the November 3, 2020 General Election.

Hartford residents will begin receiving Absentee Ballot Applications from SOTS in the mail. Applications will be sent only to registered ACTIVE  voters, for November 3,2020, General election. If you wish to receive a ballot, please complete the application and return ASAP. A voter can return using the secure Ballot Boxes found in front of City Hall or mail them with the self-stamped envelope provided.  Actual ballots will be mailed out to voters that fill out the application starting October 2, 2020. Voter have the option to go to their voting district and vote in person.  All polling locations will be open from 6:00a.m. – 8:00 p.m. Please call the Town Clerk office (860)757-9750 if you do not receive application. 

Have a Plan to Vote

Information on having a plan to vote and finding the nearest polling location(PDF, 112KB)

Voting by Absentee Ballot? Follow these 4 Simple Steps…

 Voting by Absentee Ballot? Follow these 4 Simple Steps…(PDF, 384KB)

Presidential Election

 Occur every four years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

Governor Election

Occur every four years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

Mayoral election

Occur every four years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.

Federal elections

Occur every two years, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November. Every member of the House of Representatives and about one-third of the Senate is up for reelection in any given election year. A presidential election is held every fourth year.


Elected Officials

Joe Biden (D) 
The White House, Washington, D.C. 20500

Vice President
Kamala Harris (D) 
The White House, Washington, D.C. 20500

Connecticut State Governor
Ned Lamont (D)  Email link
210 Capitol Ave., Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 566-4840

Lieutenant Governor
Susan Bysiewicz (D)  Email link
Rm. 304 State Capitol, Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 524-7384

U.S. Senators
Richard Blumenthal (D)  Email link
G55 Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-2823
or Wethersfield: (860) 258-6940

Chris Murphy (D)  Email link
303 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-4041
or Hartford: (860) 549-8463

U.S. Representatives
1st Congressional District
John B. Larson (D)  Email link
Rm. 1419 Long Worth Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-2265
or 221 Main St., Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 278-8888

Secretary of State
Stephanie Thomas(D) 
165 Capitol Avenue Suite 1000., Hartford, CT 0115
Tel: (860) 509-6200
TDD: (860) 509-6191

State Treasurer

Erick Russell(D)
165 Capitol Avenue,  2ND Floor Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: (860) 702-3000

Attorney General
William Tong (D)
55 Elm St. Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 808-5318

Kevin Lembo (D)
55 Elm St., Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 702-3301

Connecticut State Senators
1st Senatorial District
John W. Fonfara (D)  Email link  
99 Montowese St.
Hartford, CT 06114
Home Tel: (860) 296-3334
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-8600

2nd Senatorial District
Douglas McCrory (D) 
235 Blue Hills Ave.
Hartford, CT 06112
Home Tel: (860) 560-0242
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-1435

State Representatives
Dist. 1 - Matthew D. Ritter (D)  
169 North Beacon Street
Hartford, CT 06105
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-8585

Dist. 3 - Minnie Gonzalez (D) 
97 Amity St.
Hartford, CT 06106
Home Tel: (860) 236-9654
Capitol Tel: (860) 240-8585

Dist. 4 -  Julio Concepcion (D)
1 Linden Place
Hartford, CT 06114-1841
Tel: 860.240.8585

Dist. 5 - Brandon McGee, Jr. (D)
43 Warren Street
Hartford, CT 06120
Tel: (860) 240-8585

Dist. 6 - Edwin Vargas (D)
141 Douglas Street
Hartford, CT 06114
Tel: (860) 240-8585

Dist. 7 -  Joshua Hall  (D)
28 Cantenbury Street
Hartford, CT 06112
Tel: (860) 240-8585

550 Main St., Hartford, CT 06103

Luke A. Bronin (D)
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9500

City of Hartford Treasurer
Adam Cloud (D)
250 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9110

Court of Common Council

James “Jimmy” Sanchez
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9576 

John Q. Gale (D) 
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9737 

Thomas J.Clark, II, Majority Leader (D)  
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9751

Maly Rosado, Council President (D) 
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103< br />City Hall (860) 757-9578

Wildaliz Bermudez
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
City Hall (860) 757-9579 

Nick Lebron
550 Main Street Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9574
Email :

Shirley Surgeon
550 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9577

Judge of Probate

Honourable Foye Smith (D)
250 Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 757-9150

Town & City Clerk
Noel F. McGregor
City Hall (860) 757-9750
For Absentee Ballots call the Town Clerk's Office

Democratic Registrar of Voters
Giselle Feliciano

550 Main Street Rm# 002
Hartford, CT 06103
Main Office: (860) 757-9830 
Fax: (860) 722-6331

Deputy Democratic Registrar
Cathy Brooks
Tel (860) 757-9836
Fax (860) 722-6331

Republican Registrar of Voters

Vanessa Garay-Jackson
550 Main Street, Rm#002
Hartford, CT 06103
Tel: (860) 757-9838

Deputy Republican Registrar

Chabeli Gonzalez
550 Main Street, Rm#002
Hartford, CT 06103
Tel: (860) 757-9832





Federal and state laws require that congressional and legislative district lines be redrawn every 10 years. The districts must be based on the federal census and consistent with federal constitutional standards. Federal law requires districts to have equitable populations so that everyone's vote has equal importance ("One person, one vote"). The Bipartisan Redistricting Committee completed the State Legislative and Congressional District Lines.

The new Senate and House District Lines for Hartford have been approved by the redistricting committee. The Registrars are responsible for drawing the new voting district lines within the Senatorial and House Districts. Hartford has completed this process and has sent notices to all active voters informing them of their new Senate, House and Voting Districts. For some voters, the Senate, House and Voting Districts may remain the same. City maps are now available(PDF, 3MB) in the Registrars of Voters office for a fee. We encourage all to check the list of Polling Places.

Registrar of Voters Staff

 Giselle "Gigi" Feliciano  Democratic Registrar of Voters
 Cathy Brooks  Democratic Deputy
 Vanessa Garay-Jackson  Republican Registrar of Voters 
Nyurca Vega-Velazquez  Republican Deputy
 Other Team Members  
 Olga Colon Executive Assistant
 Gloribel Santiago Data Input Clerk
 Chabeli Gonzalez Data Input Clerk

Annual Canvas - Complete Your Card!

 The Office of the Registrars of Voters in Hartford, conducts an annual Canvass of registered voters each year as required by law. Participating in the Canvass(PDF, 485KB) will ensure that the information that the Registrars have on the Official Registry List is correct and up to date. It will also allow the voter to have a pleasant experience at the polls on election day. Protect your right to vote. When you receive the “Notice of Canvass” card, we ask you to fill it out, sign it and send it back to us.