

# ROSTER OF THE CLIMATE STEWARDSHIP COUNCIL

Last updated May 2017

#### **CHAIR**

Sara Bronin, Chair, City of Hartford Planning & Zoning Commission

## **REGULAR MEMBERS**

Claudio Bazzano, Executive Director of Facilities, Board of Education Wildaliz Bermudez, Hartford City Councilwoman Andrew Brydges, Energy Efficiency Account Executive, Eversource Stephen Camp, Pastor, Faith Congregational Church Diane Cantello, VP Corporate Sustainability, The Hartford Julio Concepción, Metro Hartford Alliance & Hartford City Councilman Janice Flemming-Butler, Founder, Voices of Women of Color Bryan Garcia, President & CEO, CT Green Bank Norman Garrick, Professor (Transportation Engineering), UConn Leo Garrison, Director of Engineering and Facilities, Hartford Hospital Francisco Gomes, Planner, Fitzgerald Halliday Scott Jellison, President & CEO, Metropolitan District Commission Courtney Larkin, Senior Counsel, Travelers Liz McAuliffe, Legislative Liaison, Dep't of Energy & Environmental Protection (DEEP) Patrick McKenna, Project Manager, Community Solutions Ryan O'Halloran, Advancement and Marketing Director, Knox Hartford Edith Pestana, Administrator, DEEP Environmental Justice Program James Sanchez, Hartford City Councilman Bernadine Silvers, Co-Chair, Hartford2000 Lynn Stoddard, Director, ECSU Institute of Sustainable Energy Tom Swarr, Lecturer, Yale School of Forestry Herb Virgo, Principal, Keney Park Sustainability Project Mike Zaleski, President & CEO, Riverfront Recapture

## **EX OFFICIO MEMBERS**

Steven Bonafonte, Chair, Hartford Redevelopment Agency Jack Hale, Chair, Tree Commission Craig Mergins, Chair, Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission Martha Page, Chair, Food Policy Advisory Commission

### **OBSERVERS**

Randy Collins, Advocacy Manager, CT Conference on Municipalities
Melissa Everett, CT Energy Program Manager, Clean Water Action/Clean Water Fund
Emily Hultquist, Principal Planner & Policy Analyst, Capitol Region Council of Governments
John Humphries, Organizer, CT Roundtable on Climate and Jobs
Shaun McGann, Gallivan Policy & Research Analyst, UConn Law School
Emily Wolfe, Deputy Director, Sheldon Oak Central

The Climate Stewardship Council is a working group of the City of Hartford Planning & Zoning Commission and is the advisory body for the City's Climate Stewardship Initiative. Online at www.hartford.gov/climate.

# **RELATED CITY STAFF\***

Shubhada Kambli, City of Hartford Sustainability Coordinator Robin Kriesberg, City of Hartford Green Infrastructure Specialist

\* The CSC works closely with the City Sustainability Office on Climate Action Plan efforts, but City staff does not provide organizational assistance (e.g., meetings, letter-writing, research, website development) to the CSC.