Forestry Division

 A view of a beautiful tree canopy in Hartford

The Forestry Division maintains and improves the urban forest through "out of the box" approaches that will foster ownership by Hartford residents as well as maximize the resources for our green infrastructure.

Tree Commission Members

Jack Hale, Chair
Charmaine Craig, Vice Chair
Heather Dionne, City Forester
Mark Fisher
Chris Hayes
Greg Secord
Claudio Bazzano
Craig Mergins
Vanessa Walton
Wildaliz Bermudez

To contact the Forestry Division, please email

Tree Maintenance Reminder for Contractors

Notice-for-Tree-Contractors.pdf(PDF, 311KB)

Eversource Maintenance Work Map